All Collections
CloudMail
General
CloudMail Holiday Closures 2022
CloudMail Holiday Closures 2022
Updated over a week ago

Below is a list of 2022 holidays, as well as an example of how holiday closures affect mail sent through CloudMail.

In this article, you will learn about:

How are the letters sent through CloudMail affected by holiday closures?

Letters sent through CloudMail on a holiday, will not be processed until the next business day. USPS will still be transporting mailpieces already in their mailstream, unless on a USPS holiday.

CloudMail Holiday Closures 2022

  • New Year’s Day (Observed): Monday, Jan 3

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan 17

  • President's Day: Monday, Feb 21

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30

  • Juneteenth (Observed): Monday, June 20

  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4

  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5

  • Mental Health Day (Observed): Friday, October 7

  • General Election Day: Tuesday, November 8

  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24

  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25

  • Christmas Eve (Observed): Friday, December 23

  • Christmas Day (Observed): Monday, December 26

  • New Year’s Eve (Observed): Friday, December 30

  • New Year’s Day (Observed): Monday, January 2

Example of how holiday closures affect mail processing

Let’s say you send some letters through CloudMail after Friday's 5/27 cutoff (cutoff time is 10 am PST). These letters will fall into an effective send date of Tuesday 5/31.

Did this answer your question?