What if I exceed my client limit?
We often get asked the question, "How are clients counted?" and "Do I have to pay to have suspended clients/leads/prospects in my account?" The short and sweet answer is NO.
In this article, you will learn about:
To start, make sure you have the following:
How do you count clients for my account?
- Suspended or inactive clients, leads, and prospects are NOT counted in your client limit.
- Clients with any other statuses (including custom statuses that you create) ARE counted.
So if there are clients you are no longer working with, delete them or mark them as suspended so they don’t affect your client count.
What happens if I exceed the clients on my plan?
You can see in advance if you're about to go over on clients. We show these details on the MY ACCOUNT page.
If you've outgrown your plan here are some options:
- You can upgrade to the next larger plan to increase the clients and team member slots.
- You can add blocks of 100 client slots to your existing plan.
- Or you can delete some old clients you're not working with anymore, or simply mark them as inactive/suspended.
What you can do now: