Skip to main content

Side Navigation - How can clients choose what to dispute? - Client's Choice feature

By enabling the Client’s Choice feature, your clients will be able to choose which items they want to dispute within their secure portal.

Table of contents:

To start, make sure you have the following:

What is the Client’s Choice feature?

Client’s Choice is a feature that allows your clients to select which items to dispute within their secure portal instead of you/your team doing it for them.

Important Note:

If you're just starting, we don’t recommend using Client’s Choice just yet as it does make the flow more complex. If you only have a few clients, take the time to talk to them personally about each item they want to dispute and why (and take notes). Remember, credit repair is a people business. This 1-on-1 attention is how you will build word-of-mouth referrals and grow your business faster.

The normal flow (with Client’s Choice turned off) would look like this:

  1. Add a new client

  2. Your client logs in to their secure client portal and completes their onboarding tasks

  3. Import the client’s credit report (or add the items manually for not supported reports)

  4. Discuss the Simple Audit/Credit report with your client and select the items to dispute in their first round

  5. Generate the dispute letters

  6. Print/Mail letters through CloudMail

When Client’s Choice is turned on, the flow would look like this:

  1. Add a new client

  2. Your client logs in to their secure client portal and completes their onboarding tasks

  3. Import the client’s credit report (or add the items manually for not supported reports)

  4. Save the report and notify the client so they can select the items on their portal

  5. Your client selects the dispute items

  6. Generate the dispute letters

  7. Print/Mail letters through CloudMail

How do I enable the Client’s Choice feature?

  1. Click on Settings in the Side Navigation menu

  2. Click on SecureClientAccess Settings

  3. Click on the Client’s Choice tab

  4. Select On under Client’s Choice

Did this answer your question?