Enable and customize Onboarding Tasks

Follow

 

The Client Onboarding feature within Credit Repair Cloud will save you lots of time when bringing in a new client, allowing you to scale your client processing as you grow. Your clients can go through the Onboarding tasks using their mobile device.

We’ve made it possible for you to customize the order of the client onboarding tasks, completion message, as well as remove the default tasks if needed. In this article, we’ll guide you through enabling and customizing this feature.

 

Table of contents:

 

To start, make sure you have the following:

 

How can I enable Client Onboarding?

  Important Note:

Client Onboarding is on by default. The steps below will guide you through turning it back on if you have disabled it from its default status.

    1. Log in to your Credit Repair Cloud account


    2. Click on My Company

      My Company button

    3. Click on Client/Affiliate Portal

      Client/Affiliate Portal button

    4. Click on Client Onboarding & Tasks

      Client Onboarding Tasks

    5. Select Turn Client Onboarding On

      Turn Client Onboarding On

 

What are the default client onboarding tasks?

There are six default client onboarding tasks. As mentioned in the introduction, a great pro for your clients is that they can complete these using their mobile device.

  • Welcome Step

    This step includes a welcome message/video. We recommend you to keep this task at the top of the order.

  • Order credit reports & scores

    This step is crucial to starting the credit repair process for your client. Your client can get credit reports & scores instantly from all three bureaus for a $1 trial of credit monitoring.

  • Setup digital signature

    In this step, your client must enter their full name as it should appear in their signature.

  • Request credit monitoring login details

    In this step, your clients must provide you with the login details for their credit monitoring service.

  • Upload Photo ID

    In this step, your clients will be able to upload their Photo ID, which you will need for the Round 1 letter.

  • Upload Proof of Address

    In this step, your clients will be able to upload their Proof of Address, which you will need for the Round 1 letter.

 

What can I edit for each task and how?

Follow the steps below to edit the default text/details for the onboarding tasks:

  1. Click on My Company

    My Company button

  2. Click on Client/Affiliate Portal

    Client/Affiliate Portal

  3. Click on Client Onboarding & Tasks

    Client Onboarding and Tasks button

  4. Locate the Available Pre-set Tasks section

    Available preset tasks
  5. To the right of each task, click on Edit task as needed


  6. Once you are done editing a given task, click on Save

    Save button

 

What can I edit for each Onboarding task?

Depending on the task, there are a few different attributes that can be edited:

  • Welcome Step
    • Title: This would be the task’s title.
    • Body Text: You can use this text to briefly explain the purpose of the task to your client.
    • Enable or disable welcome video

      Welcome Step task

  • Order credit reports & scores

    • Title
    • Body Text
    • Additional text
    • Primary Report Provider: Select the credit monitoring service provider that you want your clients to use.
    • Edit Report Provider Link: In this area, you can add your affiliate link for the credit monitoring service. 
    • Backup Report Provider: You can enable or disable the backup report provider. This is useful in case your client can’t sign up for the primary option.

      Order credit reports and scores task

For the rest of the tasks (setup digital signature, request credit monitoring login details, upload photo ID, upload proof of address) you can only edit the task’s title and body text.

  • Onboarding Completion Message

    The Onboarding Completion Message would be the 7th step that doesn’t represent a task for your client. This message will show when your client completes the onboarding tasks. You can edit and preview the completion message as needed.

    Onboarding completion message

 

How can I re-sort the default order of the onboarding tasks?

Follow the steps below to re-sort the order of the onboarding tasks. This is an optional process as the default order is already perfect for your clients to go through.

  1. Click on My Company

    My company button

  2. Click on Client/Affiliate Portal

    Client Affiliate portal button

  3. Click on Client Onboarding & Tasks

    Client Onboarding and tasks button

  4. Click on Edit Default Tasks

    Edit default tasks button

  5. Drag and drop the tasks to the desired position

    The task at the top will be the first step shown to your clients when starting their onboarding.

    Once you are done resorting the tasks, click on the ‘X’ to the top right.

    If for any reason you need to go back to the default order, click on Reset onboarding tasks to default tasks and order.


    Resort default order of onboarding tasks

    You can also delete/remove tasks if needed, by clicking on the Remove button next to each task.

 

What you can do now:

1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Need help from our experts?
Register for a free live software class. Join now >>
Isaac's photo Isaac
Luna's photo Luna
Joao's photo Joao
Rhonda's photo Rhonda